State and County Republican Delegation Stand with Local Restaurants fight Murphy Administration

Mon Aug 31 2020 04:00:00 GMT+0000 (Coordinated Universal Time)

OC Legislators - Indoor Dining

Dear Constituents,

Please know that our entire State and County Republican delegation have, and will continue to stand with our local restaurants and fight the Murphy administration to establish guidelines and timelines to re-open indoor dining in our state now. Forty-nine (49) other states have managed to operate indoor dining safely for months, why can’t New Jersey figure a way to do so as well?

We stand united in our support of all our small businesses, like those eating establishments who are struggling to survive under the oppressive restrictions of the Murphy Executive Orders. While the Democratically controlled Legislature sits by silently, enabling the excessive abuse of emergency powers of this Governor, this Republican team has, and will continue to take every legal action to pressure Dictator Murphy, to establish guidelines and permit indoor dining in New Jersey immediately. Indoor dining is critical economically, not only for the establishment owners, but also for all the restaurants staff and food or product purveyors as well as for the emotional well being of all our residents and visitor.

The Ocean County Republican Elected team stands with, behind and along side every eating establishment in the county and will continue to take all actions necessary to press this Governor to bring back indoor dining.


The Entire Republican Team

Ocean County Republican Organization Chairman – Frank B. Holman, III
The Ocean County Board of Chosen Freeholders – Joseph H. Vicari, Director, Gary Quinn,
Deputy Director, Ginny Haines, Jack Kelly, Gerry Little
The Ocean County Constitutional Officers – Scott Colabella, Clerk and Michael Mastronardy, Sheriff
9th Legislative District – Sen. Chris Connors, Asm. Brian Rumpf and Di Anne Gove
10th Legislative District – Sen. Jim Holzapfel, Asm. Greg McGuckin, John Catalano
12th Legislative District –Sen. Sam Thompson, Asm. Ron Dancer, Bob Clifton
30th Legislative District – Sen. Bob Singer, Asm. Sean Kean, Ned Thomson,III