OC Screening Committee 2021 Endorsements

The Ocean County Screening Committee, which met on Saturday, February 6th, unanimously endorsed the Incumbents for Legislative Districts 9, 10, 12 and 30 for both the Senate and Assembly seats.

LD 9 – Senator Christopher J. Connors

Assemblyman Brian E. Rumpf

Assemblywoman DiAnne C. Gove

LD 10 – Senator James W. Holzapfel

Assemblyman Gregory P. McGuckin

Assemblyman John Catalano

LD 12 – Samuel D. Thompson

Assemblyman Ronald S. Dancer

Assemblyman Robert D. Clifton

LD 30 - Senator Robert W. Singer

Assemblyman Sean T. Kean

Assemblyman Ned Thomson

Further, the Committee unanimously endorsed:

Jack Ciattarelli for Governor

Ocean County Commissioner Incumbent – Gary Quinn

Newcomer Barbara “Bobbi Jo” Crea, Little Egg Harbor for the seat of retiring Commissioner Gerry Little

State Committeewoman – Virginia E. “Ginny” Haines

State Committeeman – Thomas F. Kelaher

Congratulations to all candidates.

We wish to thank everyone for their interest in running for office in all of the respective races in 2021.

The Ocean County Republican Organization has a “deep bench” and this is reflected in the numbers and quality of candidates who applied.

The Ocean County Convention is scheduled for March 10, 2021.

103 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Less than 2 weeks Cast ballots in June Primary

May 24,2021 Fellow Republicans: In a little over 2 weeks, Republicans all over New Jersey will be going to the polls to cast ballots in the June 8th Primary Election- with many thousands having alrea

Successful 2021 OC GOP Convention

On behalf of Chairman Holman and myself, we want to THANK YOU, one and all for all your support and attendance at the Convention. It's been a long year of dealing with COVID, and we were very successf


The OC GOP held their Convention on Wednesday, March 10, 2021 and the following Candidates who were endorsed by the OC Screening Committee and were affirmed by the County Council to run on the officia